The Daily Post, Post a Day Challange

By: geb0541

Oct 01 2011

Tags: , ,

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:6.2mm
ISO:160
Shutter:1/500 sec
Camera:Canon PowerShot SD1200 IS

my photo of St. Paul's Cathedral in London, UK

I got an e-mail from wordpress telling me about the Daily Post’s PostADay challenge! I figured it wouldn’t hurt to try, so that’s why I’m writing in my blog after more than two months after my last entry. I don’t have any idea if this will last, or even if I will remember to post tomorrow (maybe I should really try for the “Post a Week” challenge…), but this is my first one!

About me?

  1. I’m a senior in high school, and my first college apps are due in… a month from tomorrow! I need to somehow find my super-fast super-amazing essay-writing skills (if I could pick one superpower, what would it be…) that I don’t think I possess, and make them magically write an award-winning essay for me. Maybe I should be writing a college essay supplement right now instead of this blog post.
  2. I’m really into music. I play piano, clarinet, and pipe organ, and I don’t think I love any one of them more than the other. I just love them for different things! The pipe organ is my newest adventure, and it’s an incredibly impressive instrument. When I was in London last summer, I missed my opportunity to see some really amazing organ concerts, which was disappointing. We were planning on attending one at St. Paul’s Cathedral, but they weren’t doing a performance that particular week.

—okay, that was a boring list. And not very complete, either. I don’t know what to write! I’m new to this blogging thing. But, I’ll link you to something I think is cool. (not that there’s anyone out there reading this blog. I haven’t had any visitors to my blog since July!):

In French right now, we’re watching the film Amelie. However, there weren’t any French subtitles on the DVD, so we’re just watching it in French, and my language skills are nowhere near good enough to understand any of it! But, what I’ve seen is very funny, and very cute, and very French. I’d recommend it, only with some good subtitles. :)

Leave a Reply

