First Day in Washington

By: geb0541

Jul 09 2011

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/8
Focal Length:6.2mm
ISO:160
Shutter:1/320 sec
Camera:Canon PowerShot SD1200 IS

Today my mom, sister, and I toured around Washington DC. It’s my mom and sister’s first time here, so we did a lot of touristy stuff, like going to some Smithsonian museums and walking around the Mall. It was a lot of fun, but it was so HOT!! I thought I was going to melt, and my sunglasses were sliding down my nose. I hope it’s not quite so hot here next week.

The first photo in the gallery: Here is one of the pieces at the Smithsonian Museum of American Art. It is an entire table setting of a lavish banquet made of glass! Each glass piece is separate, and there are plates, vases, birds, fruit, and everything you can imagine.

I’m really excited to be here! I can’t wait to find out what I’ll see tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

